Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2349)

WITHDRAWAL OF ORDINARY RESOLUTION NUMBERED 7 AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 6 JUNE 2024

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") dated 29 April 2024 of China City Infrastructure Group Limited (the "Company"), the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 29 April 2024 (the "Notice") and the form of proxy of the Company (the "Proxy Form") for the annual general meeting to be held on 6 June 2024. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form.

The Board decided to withdraw its proposal to seek Shareholders approval for the adoption of the New Share Option Scheme, so that the Company can appropriately adjust the terms in relation to the services provider sublimit in accordance with Rule 17.03 of the Listing Rules. Accordingly, the ordinary resolution numbered 7 will be withdrawn and not be put forward for voting at the AGM.

All other resolutions contained in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form shall continue to be proposed at the AGM for the Shareholders' approval and consideration. The date, time and venue for holding the AGM shall remain unchanged. Those forms of proxy already lodged by the Shareholders remain valid except that no poll will be conducted or counted for ordinary resolution numbered 7.

By order of the Board

China City Infrastructure Group Limited

Li Chao Bo

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Chao Bo (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Ji Jiaming as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Guiqing as non-executive Director; and Mr. Ng Chi Ho, Dennis, Mr. Kwok Kin Wa and Ms. Kwong Mei Wan, Cally as independent non-executive Directors.