Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Singapore with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3302)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 15 December 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Subscriptions pursuant to the Subscription Agreements. Unless the context otherwise required, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the Subscription Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the grant of the Specific Mandate to the Directors for the allotment and issue of the Subscription Shares to the Subscribers); (ii) a letter of advice from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Connected Subscription Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) other information as required by the Listing Rules, together with the notice convening the EGM and the proxy form in respect of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before 7 January 2021.

As additional time is required for the preparation of the relevant information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 29 January 2021.

By order of the Board Kinergy Corporation Ltd. Lim Kuak Choi Leslie

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 7 January 2021

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lim Kuak Choi Leslie, Mr. Du Xiaotang, Mr. Lim Khin Mann and Mr. Tay Kim Kah; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Yang Ping (Chairman) and Mr. Tsang Sui Cheong Frederick; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Tiak Soon, Dr. Senerath Wickramanayaka Mudiyanselage Sunil Wickramanayaka and Professor Zhang Wei.