Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3311)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China State Construction International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 14 February 2020 in respect of the Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder which constitute continuing connected transactions of the Company (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further particulars of the Transactions together with, the recommendations of the independent board committee of the Company, a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the independent board committee of the Company and the Independent Shareholders (the "IFA Letter") and a notice convening the EGM, would be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 6 March 2020.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular and the IFA Letter, and to arrange for the bulk printing of the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to no later than 26 March 2020.

By Order of the Board
China State Construction International
Holdings Limited
Yan Jianguo

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yan Jianguo as Chairman and Non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Haipeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tian Shuchen, Mr. Zhou Hancheng and Mr. Hung Cheung Shew as Executive Directors; and Mr. Adrian David Li Man Kiu, Dr. Raymond Leung Hai Ming and Mr. Lee Shing See as Independent Non-executive Directors.