Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3311)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of China State Construction International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 6 October 2017 in respect of the Supplemental Agreement and the New CSCECL Sub-construction Engagement Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, and the joint announcement of China Overseas Land & Investment Limited and the Company dated 6 October 2017 in respect of the New Master CSC Group Engagement Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder which constitute the continuing connected transactions of the Company (together, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, the particulars of the Supplemental Agreement, the New CSCECL Sub-construction Engagement Agreement, and the New Master CSC Group Engagement Agreement together with a letter from the Independent Board Committee, a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser (the "IFA Advice Letter") and a notice of the EGM, would be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 October 2017.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular and the IFA Advice Letter, and to arrange for the bulk printing of the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to no later than 9 November 2017.

By Order of the Board China State Construction International Holdings Limited Zhou Yong Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 25 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Yong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tian Shuchen, Mr. Zhou Hancheng, Mr. Pan Shujie, Mr. Hung Cheung Shew, Mr. Wu Mingqing and Mr. Zhang Haipeng as Executive Directors; and Dr. Raymond Ho Chung Tai, Mr. Adrian David Li Man Kiu, Dr. Raymond Leung Hai Ming and Mr. Lee Shing See as Independent Non-executive Directors.