Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 03788)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE INCREASE OF SHAREHOLDING IN THE COMPANY BY A SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

This is a voluntary announcement made by China Hanking Holdings Limited (the "Company").

Reference is made to the purchase of an aggregate of 1,818,000 shares of the Company by Ms. Yang Min ("Ms. Yang"), the chairlady of the board of directors of the Company, through China Hanking (BVI) Limited ("Hanking BVI") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited from 7 October 2013 to 15 October 2013 (the "Share Purchase"). As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Yang holds 100% interest in Hanking BVI and serves as the settlor and beneficiary of the management trust which holds the entire issued share capital of Best Excellence Limited. The management trust is a revocable discretionary trust settled by Ms. Yang as settlor with Credit Suisse Trust Limited as trustee. Immediately after the completion of the Share Purchase, Ms. Yang beneficially owned 757,788,000 shares of the Company through Hanking BVI and held 13,820,166 shares of the Company through Best Excellence Limited, which amounted to an aggregate of 771,608,166 shares, representing approximately 42.16% of the issued share capital of the Company.

By order of the board of directors

China Hanking Holdings Limited

Yang Min

Chairlady and non-executive director

Shenyang, the PRC, 17 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Pan Guocheng, Mr. Zheng Xuezhi, Mr. Xia Zhuo and Mr. Qiu Yumin; the non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Yang Min, Mr. Yang Jiye, Mr. Lan Fusheng and Mr. Kenneth Jue Lee; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Yuchuan, Mr. Wang Ping, Mr. Johnson Chi-King Fu and Mr. Wang Anjian.