Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 03788)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Hanking Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 October 2013 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the continuing connected transactions under the Iron Ore Concentrates Sale Agreement. Terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement unless defined otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) a letter from the Board containing further details of the Iron Ore Concentrates Sale Agreement; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 Business Days from the date of the Announcement, which shall be 5 November 2013. However, as more time is needed for preparing and finalising the information to be contained in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 19 November 2013.

By order of the Board
CHINA HANKING HOLDINGS LIMITED
Yang Min

Chairlady and non-executive Director

Shenyang, the PRC, 5 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Pan Guocheng, Mr. Zheng Xuezhi, Mr. Xia Zhuo and Mr. Qiu Yumin; four non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Yang Min, Mr. Yang Jiye, Mr. Lan Fusheng and Mr. Kenneth Jue Lee; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Chen Yuchuan, Mr. Wang Ping, Mr. Johnson Chi-King Fu and Mr. Wang Anjian.