Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA HANKING HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國罕王控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 03788)

ANNOUNCEMENT PLEDGE OF SHARES BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by China Hanking Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The Company has been notified that, on 17 September 2015, China Hanking (BVI) Limited (the "Controlling Shareholder"), a company wholly-owned by Ms. Yang Min, the chairlady, executive director and a controlling shareholder of the Company, has pledged 208,000,000 ordinary shares in the issued share capital of the Company (the "Pledged Shares") in favour of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Lender") as a security for a term loan facility up to a maximum aggregate amount of RMB160,000,000 provided to Fushun Hanking Aoniu Mining Limited (撫順罕王傲牛礦業股份有限公司), being a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, by the Lender. The Pledged Shares represent in aggregate approximately 11.37% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, the Controlling Shareholder is interested in 760,375,000 shares of the Company, representing approximately 41.55% of the issued share capital of the Company.

By order of the Board China Hanking Holdings Limited Yang Min Chairlady and Executive Director

Shenyang, the PRC, 17 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Yang Min, Mr. Yang Jiye, Mr. Pan Guocheng, Mr. Xia Zhuo, Mr. Qiu Yumin and Mr. Liao Pin-tsung; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zheng Xuezhi, Mr. Kenneth Jue Lee and Mr. Lan Fusheng; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Ping, Mr. Wang Anjian, Mr. Jiang Zhouhua and Mr. Victor Yang.